Monday - Oct 23, 2017

Deadline nears for block grant and investment partnership applications


housing

This year the Community and Economic Development Department of the City of Asheville is requiring an online Webcast for Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) and HOME Investment Partnership Program applicants to view prior to submitting an application for funding.

Please sign-in and view the webcast any time between Dec. 9 and Jan. 1, 2016, by going to the link below. The purpose of this webcast is to learn about the new HOME Rules, CDBG and HOME grant requirements, and how to complete your application.

To access the webcast, visit this link http://seam.ly/rXGwu.

The webcast will remain online after the January 1 deadline for information purposes only. This link will also be available from the Community Development website under the Funding Programs page.

An optional drop-in technical assistance open house will also be held from 10 a.m. to noon Jan. 6 in the 6th floor training room in Asheville City Hall.

Also, HOME applicants with projects outside of Asheville require approval by the Consortium member jurisdiction prior to the general deadline of Feb. 5. Please contact the Consortium member listed below for your project area to obtain pre-approval, and be aware of their specific deadlines:

 

Consortium Member Contact Information:
Member Contact Name Phone Email Review Deadline
Buncombe Donna Cottrell 250-4834 donna.cottrell@buncombecounty.org Jan. 8, 2016
Henderson Amy Brantley 697-4809 brantley@hendersoncountync.org Jan. 18, 2016
Hendersonville Barbara Volk 697-3000 bgv@ioa.com TBD
Madison Forrest Gilliam 649-2854 fgilliam@madisoncountync.gov Jan. 4, 2016
Transylvania Mark Burrows 884-3205 mark.burrows@transylvaniacounty.org TBD
Black Mtn. Josh Harrold 419-9300 Josh.harrold@townofblackmountain.org Jan. 29, 2016
Brevard Josh Freeman 885-5600 jfreeman@cityofbrevard.com TBD
Fletcher Eric Rufa 687-3985 e.rufa@fletchernc.org Jan. 8, 2016
Montreat Ron Nalley 669-8002 townadmin@townofmontreat.org Jan. 8, 2016
Woodfin Jason Young 253-4887 jasonyoung@woodfin-nc.gov TBD
Marshall Robin Merrill 253-0406 Robin@pisgahlegal.org Jan. 4, 2016
Mars Hill Karen Kiehna 251-6622 karen@landofsky.org Jan. 4, 2016

 

For questions or more information, contact Heather Dillashaw at 828-259-5851 or hdillashaw@ashevillenc.gov.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Predefined Skins

Primary Color

Background Color

Example Patterns

demo demo demo demo demo demo demo demo demo demo

WordPress SEO fine-tune by Meta SEO Pack from Poradnik Webmastera